

KWAZULU NATAL PROVINCIAL COUNCIL - OFFICE BEARERS

28 April 2022

Tel: +27 010 001 8500

Dear Legal Practitioners,

Following the Provincial Council elections held in March 2022, the newly elected KwaZulu Natal Council held its first meeting on 13 April 2022.

At this meeting, The KZN Council elected the following office bearers:

Role	Name
Chairperson	Mr Asif Essa
Deputy Chairperson	Advocate Andrea Gabriel SC

The KZN Provincial Council will be supported by a team including the following key individuals:

LPC Operations staff		
Director (Head of Provincial office)	Ms Pearl Mfusi	
Disciplinary affairs	Ms Nadira Harripersad	
Professional Affairs	Ms Anita Willoughby	
Risk and Compliance/Curatorship	Ms Bongekile Mahlaba	

Issued by the Legal Practice Council

Executive Committee: Ms Janine Myburgh - Chairperson, Adv. Kennedy Tsatsawane SC - Deputy Chairperson, Ms Kathleen Matolo-Dlepu, Mr Miles Carter, Mr Priyesh Daya, Adv. Brenton Joseph SC, Mr Pritzman Busani Mabunda, Executive Officer: Ms. Charity Nzuza